• The Year That Was: UP's Past Season
UAAP Logo The University of the Philippines Fighting Maroons finished tied at third place in UAAP Season 81 on strength of 13 podium finishes paced by the drought-breaking 19th UAAP championship to men's athletics. Six teams ended as runners-up, while six of the squads took home bronze trophies for the Diliman-based squad as the University ends with 237 points – the highest since Season 78.

University of Santo Tomas won a third straight overall championship at 282 points, 22 points clear of De La Salle University. Ateneo de Manila University also ended with 237 markers for the third-place deadlock.

The following shows the points garnered by the teams in the past season. (15 points are awarded to champions, 12 for runner-up, 10, 8, 6, 4, 2, and 1 are given to the other teams in order of finish).


▲ Back to top